Select Page

SEC Baseball All-Tournament team announced

SEC Baseball All-Tournament team announced

Following the Florida Gators’ 7-3 win over Vanderbilt in the 2015 SEC Baseball Tournament Championship game, the SEC Baseball All-Tournament team was announced. The following players were named to the team:

SP: A.J. Puk, Florida

SP: Matt Kent, Texas A&M

RP: Taylor Lewis, Florida

C/DH: JJ Schwarz, Florida

1B: Zander Wiel, Vanderbilt/Peter Alonso, Florida

2B: Jared Foster, LSU

3B: Will Toffey, Vanderbilt

SS: Dansby Swanson, Vanderbilt

OF: Jeren Kendall, Vanderbilt

OF: Bryan Reynolds, Vanderbilt

OF: Trey Harris, Missouri

OF: Buddy Reed, Florida

MVP: JJ Schwarz, Florida

The 64-team NCAA Division I Baseball Championship bracket will be announced Monday at 11:00 am (CT) on ESPNU. 

About The Author

Evelyn Van Pelt

Evelyn has covered sports for over two decades, beginning her journalism career as a sports writer for a newspaper in Austin, Texas. She attended Texas A&M and majored in English. Evelyn's love for Ole Miss began when her daughter Katie attended the university on a volleyball scholarship--and continued as she watched Katie receive three degrees from Ole Miss, culminating with her Pharm D. in 2012. Evelyn, a member of the FWAA, USBWA and the NCBWA, has covered Rebel sports for numerous outlets. In addition to working for The Rebel Walk, Evelyn is a sports writer for a newspaper in Texas.

Leave a Reply

Visit The Rebel Walk Forum


Get RW Updates

Rebel Walk on Twitter

%d bloggers like this: