Select Page

Eight Rebels make media’s preseason All-SEC teams

Eight Rebels make media’s preseason All-SEC teams

At last week’s SEC Media Days in Hoover, Ala., the preseason All-SEC teams were voted on by the media in attendance, and eight Ole Miss Rebels were voted to the first, second or third teams.

Ole Miss was picked by the media to finish fourth in the SEC West, with Alabama, Auburn and LSU finishing first, second and third, respectively. Mississippi State, Texas A&M and Arkansas rounded out the list, finishing below the Rebels.

The media voted Alabama as the team they believe will win the overall SEC title, and tabbed South Carolina as the team they choose to win the Eastern division of the league.

Below is the list of Rebels named to the preseason teams:

Rebels voted First-Team All-SEC:

Cody Prewitt, Sr., S

Robert Nkemdiche, Soph., DT

Laremy Tunsil, Soph., OT

Rebels voted Second-Team All-SEC:

Laquon Treadwell, Soph., WR

Denzel Nkemdiche, Jr., LB

Tony Conner, Soph., S

Rebels voted Third-Team All-SEC

Bo Wallace, Sr., QB

Serderius Bryant, Sr., LB

Ole Miss QB Bo Wallace was named to SEC Preseason Third-Team, as voted on by the media.

Ole Miss QB Bo Wallace was named to SEC Preseason Third-Team, as voted on by the media. Photo Credit: Evelyn VanPelt

Complete List of Preseason All-SEC Honorees

The complete list of All-SEC first, second and third-teams (with each players’ total number of votes received listed in parenthesis) is as follows:



QB – Nick Marshall, Auburn (241)

RB – T.J. Yeldon, Alabama (281)

RB – Todd Gurley, Georgia (280)

WR – Amari Cooper, Alabama (282)

WR – Sammie Coates, Auburn (207)

TE – O.J. Howard, Alabama (188)

OL – La’el Collins, LSU (231)

OL – Arie Kouandjio, Alabama (188)

OL – Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss (183)

OL – Cedric Ogbuehi, Texas A&M (174)

C – Reese Dismukes, Auburn (226)

Second Team

QB – Dak Prescott, Mississippi State (118)

RB – Mike Davis, South Carolina (240)

RB – Alex Collins, Arkansas (126)

WR – Laquon Treadwell, Ole Miss (182)

WR – Malcolm Mitchell, Georgia (71)

TE – C.J. Uzomah, Auburn (141)

OL – A.J. Cann, South Carolina (166)

OL – Vadal Alexander, LSU (112)

OL – Alex Kozan, Auburn (112)

OL – Corey Robinson, South Carolina (107)

C – Ryan Kelly, Alabama (126)

Third Team

QB – Bo Wallace, Ole Miss (94)

RB – Corey Grant, Auburn (52)

RB – Keith Marshall, Georgia (44)

WR – Jameon Lewis, Mississippi State (67)

WR – Marquez North, Tennessee (66)

TE – Hunter Henry, Arkansas (72)

OL – Austin Shepherd, Alabama (106)

OL – Chad Slade, Auburn (101)

OL – John Theus, Georgia (96)

OL – Chaz Green, Florida (94)

C – Evan Boehm, Missouri (77)


First Team

DL – Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss (239)

DL – Dante Fowler, Jr., Florida (212)

DL – A’Shawn Robinson, Alabama (208)

DL – Gabe Wright, Auburn (192)

LB – Trey DePriest, Alabama (253)

LB – A.J. Johnson, Tennessee (186)

LB – Ramik Wilson, Georgia (147)

DB – Landon Collins, Alabama (274)

DB – Vernon Hargreaves, III, Florida (243)

DB – Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss (210)

DB – Deshazor Everett, Texas A&M (183)

Second Team

DL – Trey Flowers, Arkansas (181)

DL – Chris Jones, Mississippi State (150)

DL – Alvin “Bud” Dupree, Kentucky (134)

DL – Markus Golden, Missouri (125)

LB – Benardrick McKinney, Mississippi State (143)

LB – Jordan Jenkins, Georgia (137)

LB – Denzel Nkemdiche, Ole Miss (116)

DB – Robenson Therezie, Auburn (144)

DB – Tre’Davious White, LSU (141)

DB – Damian Swann, Georgia (127)

DB – Tony Conner, Ole Miss (116)

Third Team

DL – Ray Drew, Georgia (102)

DL – Montravius Adams, Auburn (94)

DL – Carl Lawson, Auburn (87)

DL – Jermauria Rasco, LSU (79)

LB – Kwon Alexander, LSU (112)

LB – Cassanova McKinzy, Auburn (82)

LB – Serderius Bryant, Ole Miss (76)

DB – Jon Mincy, Auburn (99)

DB – Corey Thompson, LSU (86)

DB – Rashard Robinson, LSU (84)

DB – Brison Williams, South Carolina (81)


First Team

P – Drew Kaser, Texas A&M (221)

PK – Marshall Morgan, Georgia (224)

RS – Christion Jones, Alabama (262)

AP – Christion Jones, Alabama (130)

Second Team

P – Sam Irwin-Hill, Arkansas (136)

PK – Colby Delahoussaye, LSU (142)

RS – Andre Debose, Florida (97)

AP – Terrence Magee, LSU (111)

Third Team

P – Jamie Keehn, LSU (81)

PK – Andrew Baggett, Missouri (103)

RS – Marcus Murphy, Missouri (72)

AP – Trey Williams, Texas A&M (89)

Predicted Order of Finish in SEC Play

The media also voted on the predicted order of finish of the teams in the SEC.  The results are below, with each team’s number of total points in parenthesis.


Alabama (154)

Auburn (75)

South Carolina (32)

Georgia (19)

LSU (9)

Ole Miss (2)

Arkansas (1)

Mississippi State (1)


The media’s projections for final standings in the Eastern Division are as follows: (points)

South Carolina (1,895)

Georgia (1,777)

Florida (1,362)

Missouri (1,263)

Tennessee (893)

Vanderbilt (619)

Kentucky (395)


Projected finish in the SEC Western Division is as follows:

Alabama (1,915)

Auburn (1,735)

LSU (1,453)

Ole Miss (1,069)

Mississippi State (890)

Texas A&M (791)

Arkansas (351)

About The Author

Evelyn Van Pelt

Evelyn has covered sports for over two decades, beginning her journalism career as a sports writer for a newspaper in Austin, Texas. She attended Texas A&M and majored in English. Evelyn's love for Ole Miss began when her daughter Katie attended the university on a volleyball scholarship--and continued as she watched Katie receive three degrees from Ole Miss, culminating with her Pharm D. in 2012. Evelyn, a member of the FWAA, USBWA and the NCBWA, has covered Rebel sports for numerous outlets. In addition to working for The Rebel Walk, Evelyn is a sports writer for a newspaper in Texas.

Leave a Reply

Visit The Rebel Walk Forum


Get RW Updates

Rebel Walk on Twitter

%d bloggers like this: