Select Page

Ole Miss’ Coach Luke joined by Sanogo, Givens and Corral at SEC Media Days

Ole Miss’ Coach Luke joined by Sanogo, Givens and Corral at SEC Media Days

On Wednesday the Southeastern Conference announced the representatives for each of its member schools for the upcoming SEC Media Days in Hoover, Ala.

Ole Miss head coach Matt Luke will be joined at the event by redshirt freshman quarterback Matt Corral, senior offensive lineman Alex Givens and junior linebacker MoMo Sanogo, with the Rebels’ contingent taking stage on Tuesday, July 16 in the grand ballroom of the Hyatt Regency in Birmingham.

Matt Corral

Corral, who played in four games last season and thus preserved his redshirt, was 16 for 22 for 239 yards and two touchdowns last season. The dual-threat QB also rushed 13 times for 83 yards.

Alex Givens

Givens started 12 games last season at right tackle, but is widely expected to move to left tackle this coming season to fill the void left by Greg Little’s exodus to the NFL’s Carolina Panthers.

MoMo Sanogo

Sanogo dominated the defense in 2018, notching 112 total tackles. Only four underclassmen in the FBS averaged more tackles than MoMo. He also tallied 6.5 tackles for loss and 1.0 sack and started at linebacker in every game for the Rebels.

2019 SEC Media Days Schedule

Monday, July 15 

Dan Mullen, Florida
Ed Orgeron, LSU
Barry Odom, Missouri 

Tuesday, July 16 

Kirby Smart, Georgia
Matt Luke, Ole Miss
Jeremy Pruitt, Tennessee
Jimbo Fisher, Texas A&M

Wednesday, July 17

Nick Saban, Alabama
Chad Morris, Arkansas
Joe Moorhead, Mississippi State
Will Muschamp, South Carolina

Thursday, July 18 

Gus Malzahn, Auburn
Mark Stoops, Kentucky
Derek Mason, Vanderbilt

Player Attendees

Jerry Jeudy, WR, Jr.
Dylan Moses, LB, Jr.
Tua Tagovailoa, QB, Jr.

McTelvin Agim, DL, Sr.
De’Jon Harris, LB, Sr.
Devwah Whaley, RB, Sr.

Derrick Brown, DT, Sr.
Marlon Davidson, DE, Sr.
Prince Tega Wanogho, OL, Sr.

Feleipe Franks, QB, Jr.
Lamical Perine, RB, Sr.
Jabari Zuniga, DL, Sr.

Jake Fromm, QB, Jr.
J.R. Reed, DB, Sr.
Andrew Thomas, OL, Jr.

Lynn Bowden Jr., ATH, Jr.
Kash Daniel, LB, Sr.
Logan Stenberg, OL, Sr.

Joe Burrow, QB, Sr.
Grant Delpit, DB, Jr.
Lloyd Cushenberry, C, Jr.

Ole Miss
Matt Corral, QB, Fr.
Alex Givens, OL, Sr.
MoMo Sanogo, LB, Jr.

Mississippi State
Farrod Green, TE, Sr.
Erroll Thompson, LB, Jr.
Darryl Williams, C, Sr.

Kelly Bryant, QB, Sr.
Cale Garrett, LB, Sr.
DeMarkus Acy, CB, Sr.

South Carolina
Jake Bentley, QB, Sr.
T.J. Brunson, LB, Sr.
Bryan Edwards, WR, Sr.

Daniel Bituli, LB, Sr.
Jarrett Guarantano, QB, Jr.
Darrell Taylor, LB, Sr.

Texas A&M
Kellen Mond, QB, Jr.
Justin Madubuike, DL, Jr.
Braden Mann, P, Sr.

Kalija Lipscomb, WR, Sr.
Jared Pinkney, TE, Sr.
Ke’Shawn Vaughn, RB, Sr.

About The Author

Evelyn Van Pelt

Evelyn has covered sports for over two decades, beginning her journalism career as a sports writer for a newspaper in Austin, Texas. She attended Texas A&M and majored in English. Evelyn's love for Ole Miss began when her daughter Katie attended the university on a volleyball scholarship--and continued as she watched Katie receive three degrees from Ole Miss, culminating with her Pharm D. in 2012. Evelyn, a member of the FWAA, USBWA and the NCBWA, has covered Rebel sports for numerous outlets. In addition to working for The Rebel Walk, Evelyn is a sports writer for a newspaper in Texas.

Leave a Reply

Visit The Rebel Walk Forum


Get RW Updates

Rebel Walk on Twitter

%d bloggers like this: